Skip to main content

Ashlee Roberson

About Me

I am a recent high school graduate. I will be attending college this fall at William Carey University in Hattiesburg, Mississippi. I am diagnosed autistic and suspected ADHD. I also have PNES and SPD. (Psychogenic non-epileptic seizures and Sensory processing disorder) I am currently living at home with my parents. I can not drive due to my seizures and I am currently working with a young dog in training to be my service animal so my idea working situation would be one where I could work from home. I am a very creative thinker, I get along well with children. I am very artistic and have skills in visual and musical art. I am currently searching for a job in order to support myself for college in the fall. I do not have a money preference as anything is helpful. I am currently 18 years old and a Columbia Mississippi resident. I look forward to talking with anyone who is interested in working together. Thank you so much in advance.

Ideal Workplace Values

I enjoy working independently, for the most part, and private projects, or working one on one with another partner. I can work in group projects as well as long as all those involved are accommodating to my level of support needs. An ideal environment would be one full of inclusion for all forms of diversity. I would like a workplace which is accepting of disabled, neurodivergent, and lgbtq+ workers. I believe the key values a workplace should hold should be those of, inclusion, respect, honestly, equal treatment, and acceptance for all of the workers.


Columbia, Mississippi, US

Open To

Freelance/Contract Work

Work Settings


Career Interests

Art & CreativeEntertainment or Performance ArtsEducation & Instruction

Skills & Strengths

Neuroexceptional Talents

I am a very quick learner when I am invested in something. I hyperfocus and work very fast. I will learn everything there is to know about a certain subject when it really peaks my interest. I am also incredibly honest and have a strong moral compass. I work very well with children and I am a very organized person. I make schedules for everything and try to keep my space neat and structured. I am a fantastic communicator and will always speak up if I am facing an issue that needs to be corrected. I am always looking to learn more. I am a very independent worker and thrive off of staying busy and working on private projects. All of this I associate with being both autistic and having ADHD.

Creative ThinkerDeep EmpathizerDetail-oriented ThinkerStrong Emotional Intelligence

Loading Skills...

Inclusion Essentials


Interview Scheduling Reminders1 on 1 CommunicationSend Questions in AdvanceAllowance of Fidgeting DevicesWritten interview instructionsCommunication PlanWritten ChecklistsReceiving Information in Advancemeditation / quiet roomNoise-cancelling HeadphonesSupport with Self-Advocacy


Colored Paper for InstructionsClosed CaptioningColor Contrast ToolsScreen MagnificationInterviewer Experienced with NeurodiversityExtra timeAlternate Interview FormatEmail / Calendar Organizationdaily check-insDaily RemindersConcise instructionsWritten InstructionsRecorded Tasks & MessagesExtra Time to Process New InformationFlexible scheduleextra time off for appointmentsPeriodic Rest BreaksQuiet / Individual WorkspacesSelf-stimulation tools / gadgetJob CoachingTherapy

Sensory Sensitivities

Driving a vehicle
Interaction with the public
Bright, blinking, or fluorescent lights
Loud noises
Standing for long periods
Variable temperatures
Uniforms (hard hat, hair net, etc.)